The Mayor of Morpeth - Councillor Jade Crawford

The Mayor of Morpeth, for the period May 2023 to May 2024 is Councillor Jade Crawford.

The Mayor’s charity fundraising this year will support the Northumberland Mountain Rescue Service.

The Mayor of Morpeth can be contacted by using the following email address mayor@morpeth-tc.gov.uk

The Mayor of Morpeth is the ceremonial head of the Town. The role came into being on the 1st April 2009 after the abolition of Castle Morpeth Borough Council and it’s mayoral role ceased.

Morpeth Town Council maintains the historical and ceremonial traditions of the Office of Mayor who will promote the town locally, nationally and internationally.

History of the Mayor’s Chains. Rediscovered and transcribed by Mr Andrew Tebbutt.

The Deputy Mayor of Morpeth - Councillor Betty Bawn

Mayor's Charity

Mayor's Diary

This file may not be suitable for users of assistive technology and are in the following formats: .pdf. Request an accessible format.

Past Mayors of Morpeth

2022 – 2023 Cllr Alison Byard
2020 – 2022 Cllr David Bawn
2019 – 2020 Cllr Alison Byard
2018 – 2019 Cllr Jack Gebhard
2017 – 2018 Cllr Nic Best
2016 – 2017 Cllr Andrew Tebbutt
2015 – 2016 Cllr Alison Byard
2014 – 2015 Cllr Nic Best
2013 – 2014 Cllr Joan Tebbutt
2012 – 2013 Cllr Mark Horton
2011 – 2012 Cllr Phil Taylor
2009 – 2011 Cllr Ken Brown