Skip to main content


The Town Council meetings are open to members of the public and you are very welcome to attend.

Monthly meeting dates are posted on the Town Hall notice boards and at the Storey Park and St James’ Community Centres. Unless otherwise advised all meetings are held at 6pm on Wednesdays in the Council Chamber of the Town Hall.

Notice of Meetings of the Town Council 2020-21

2020 Councillor Membership of Meetings

Full Council:

Mayor: Councillor David Bawn
Deputy Mayor: Councillor Rachael Hogg

Planning & Transport Committee:

Chair: Councillor Nic Best
Vice-Chair: Councillor Johnny Wearmouth

Finance & GP Committee:

Chair: Councillor David Bawn
Vice-Chair: Councillor Andrew Tebbutt


Click to View Meeting Archive 2017 – 2019 

Click to View Meeting Archive 2015 – 2016

Click to View Meeting Archive 2010 – 2014 


Councillor attendance at Morpeth Town Council Committee meetings can be viewed using the following link:

Councillor Attendance 2020-21

Meetings 2019/20

Meeting Date Agenda Minutes