The Town Council meetings are open to members of the public and you are very welcome to attend.

Monthly meeting dates are posted on the Town Hall notice boards and at the Storey Park and St James’ Community Centres. Unless otherwise advised all meetings are held at 6:30pm on Wednesdays in the Council Chamber of the Town Hall.

Click Here to View the Meeting Schedule for 2018/19

2018 Councillor Membership of Meetings

Full Council:

Mayor: Councillor Jack Gebhard
Deputy Mayor: Councillor Alison Byard

Planning & Transport Committee:

Chair: Councillor Johnny Wearmouth
Vice-Chair: Councillor Nic Best

Finance & GP Committee:

Chair: Councillor David Bawn
Vice-Chair: Councillor Andrew Tebbutt




Click to View Meeting Archive 2015 – 2016


Councillor attendance at Morpeth Town Council Committee meetings can be viewed using the following link:

Councillor Attendance 2018-19

Meetings 2018/19

Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
Planning & Transport 18/01/2017 Agenda Minutes
Finance & General Purposes 11/01/2017 Agenda Minutes
Planning & Transport 04/01/2017 Agenda Minutes
1 2 3 4